Book by phone: +1 (855) 698-7365
Welcome to Deer Meadow Lodge!

Deer Meadow Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 13, 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

501 Deer Meadow Drive Cle Elum, WA 98922 United States

3rd Night FREE In Sept, Oct, & Nov * Please call our office at Vacation Rental 365 to receive the Free Night Promotion
Coupon Code = VR243


2017 SPECIALS
Must Book Directly on Vacation Rental 365 website
(New Reservations ONLY | Holidays Not Included)


Deer Meadow Lodge
An updated version of the idyllic “log cabin”, this 3 bedroom mountain retreat is the perfect destination for your next weekend getaway or family vacation. Deer Meadow Lodge is an elegant 3,770 square foot 3-level custom log home built with hand-hewn Canadian spruce. Perched atop nearly 6 acres of wooded mountainside in the North Central Cascades you’ll be close to town, yet feel like you’re miles away. This stunning home features contemporary décor, modern kitchen with double ovens, panoramic views, huge master suite, spectacular log staircase, game room, Wi-Fi.

* 3 Bedrooms w/ En Suite Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 13 in beds
* King Beds 2, Queen Beds 1, Sleeper Sofas 3, Twin Bed 1
* Game Room, Ping Pong, Foosball, Popcorn Machine, Wet Bar & Xbox 360
* Close to Suncadia Resort, Roslyn, & Lake Cle Elum
* Free Wi-Wi
* Two Large HD Flat Screen TV’s w/ Blu-Ray/DVD Player
* Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating, Kayaking
* Pellet Stove
* Large Wrap-Around Deck, 3 Private Balconies, & Outdoor Fire Pit
* Expansive Views of Peoh Point
* Private 6 Acre Lot
* Friendly behaved dogs allowed
* Private 5-Person Hot Tub
* Portable AC Unit, Ceiling Fans & Floor Fans in each room

Entertainment
This mountain lodge has the look of a custom rustic retreat while providing you with all of the modern amenities of home. Family and friends will enjoy hours of fun downstairs in the “game room” which hosts ping pong, foosball, flat screen TV, Xbox 360, outdoor patio, pellet stove and wet bar complete with a popcorn machine perfect for movie night!

The centerpiece of the home, a custom-built spiral wooden staircase, leads up to the main floor which features floor to ceiling windows with expansive views, vaulted ceilings with exposed log support beams and a river rock fireplace.

Kitchen
The modern open floor-plan kitchen is ample-sized with plenty of counter space and appliances for preparing a delicious meal for your whole group. Featuring granite counter tops and a center island cook top, the kitchen and dining area seat up to thirteen with island bar seating for three and dining table for ten.

Bedrooms
Located on the third floor, the master suite has a spa-like feel in its simple yet refined design. Along with tranquil views from your bedside, the room boasts a king bed, ample storage space, sitting area and private balcony. The spa feel is highlighted by the en suite bathroom featuring a jetted soaker tub, tiled walk-in double shower and his and her vanity. For those with children, the master suite allows parents to relax in style while keeping the kids close in a sleeper sofa that folds into two twin beds and an ottoman with an additional twin-sized bed.
The second master bedroom is also located on the third floor and hosts a king bed, stylish wood furniture, stunning views, French doors leading to a private balcony and en suite bathroom.

FUN THINGS TO DO:
* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)
* Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort
* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River
* River rafting on the Yakima River

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, 3 story
Unit Code Deer17
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, 3 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13, 13 dining seats
Floor Area 3770 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities baby crib, combination tub/shower, double, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, restaurants, Child's Highchair, Dining, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, paddle boating, photography, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Rural, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, bedroom, full, half, other, shower, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting small game, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, roller blading, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This Home is Super For Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch, Large Groups, Three Couples + Kids
Peak Season 3 Night Minimum
Other Charges $185 Base Cleaning Fee, $205 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $55 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee
Entertainment & Electronics HD LCD TV, Satellite Television, CD Player, DVD Player, XBOX 360, Ping Pong Table, Ipod Docking Station, DVD Movies, High Speed Internet
Kitchen & Laundry Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Keurig Coffee Machine, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Water Filter, Gas Cook Top, Double Oven, Dishwasher, Bakeware, Washer & Dryer, Pack & Play, Popcorn Machine
Indoor Amenities Wood Stove, Portable A/C Unit, Ceiling Fans, Solid Wood Doors, Hardwood Floors, Jacuzzi Bathtub in Master Suite, Pack & Play, Piano, Pellet Stove
Outdoor Amenities Deck, Charcoal BBQ, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, Outdoor Log Picnic Table, Fire Pit w/ Chairs, Grass Yard
Outdoor Activities Nearby Golf Course, Snowmobiling Rental, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horseback Riding, Skiing @ Snoqualmie Pass, Cross Country Skiing, Mountain Biking, River Rafting, ATV & Dirt Biking, Movie Theatre, Boating, Jet Ski Rental
Average Manager Rating (Based on 981 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 36 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great getaway lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Travis N from Eastsound, WA recommends this vacation rental

    the lodge was perfect for our group, plenty of room & amenities for all. Hot tub stopped working on the first night was the only bummer

  •  
  • A great guys' weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olympia, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Dear Meadow Lodge was perfect for our 11 guys getaway weekend last March. Plenty of space, well-stocked and appointed, clean and private. Would highly recommend to anybody planning a guys or girls weekend in Cle Elum!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2017

      Hi Christian, Thank you for this awesome 5 star rating on Deer Meadow Lodge! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and happy to know that you guys had a great weekend! We think Deer Meadow is an awesome place to stay as well with the gorgeous views and home amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kim Reilly Client Services Mgr VR365

  •  
  • Private winter destination

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie N from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous snowy stay at Deer Meadow Lodge. The property is very private and great for snowshoeing, sledding and dog playtime. It's a short drive (15 min) to recreation at Suncadia but without the resort upcharge. The house was in great condition, with a very well-stocked kitchen (kitchen aid, crockpot, waffle maker, griddle). Not a lot of counter space, but works for vacation cooking. The only bummer on cooking was one smoky batch of French toast due to a dirty oven. There is tons of space inside and lots of games, videos and toys. It is an ideal house for 8-10 people, but I wouldn't recommend the extra beds in master (pull out couch and single). Both were very uncomfortable. There is tons of room in the upstairs bedrooms for blow-up air mattresses so that is what I would recommend. The actual beds in all 3 bedrooms were very comfortable. Overall a fun stay and we would definitely rent from VR365 again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2017

      Carrie, Thank you for your great feedback on Deer Meadow Lodge! Oh my gosh, so sorry about the oven and thankfully one of the great things that this home offers is 2 ovens! We so look forward to having you stay again with us! Kim Reilly Client Services Manager

  •  
  • Snow for Christmas

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newport, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay. The house was big enough and in a quiet location for all my family to come and have a fun and relaxing Christmas holiday together. The weather was perfect and the accommodations great!

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2017

      Dawn, Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful Christmas getaway with your family and enjoyed the location and privacy of Deer Meadow Lodge. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next vacation getaway! - VR365 Manager

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brock K from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a great Cabin. There were a few issues, however they were resolved quickly. One thing to know, the spare couch/bed in the master is not a full pull out hide-a-bed, can sleep 2 but not the best.

  •  
  • Very nice getaway home

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark V from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Deer Meadow Lodge is a well maintained and appointed home for a family or group of friends. The location has proximity to Suncadia, Rosyln, the Teanaway Valley and Leavenworth - all good day trips from the home. Great restaurants in Cle Elum include The Sunset Cafe and The Cottage (walking distance).

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2016

      Thanks Mark for the great review and kind words! We look forward to your return visit. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Two families came together and had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica B from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    My husband's family and my family had never met before. What better way to introduce them, right?

    This place was amazing. Very spacious, so all of us had room to relax and not bump into each other. Close to town, so we were able to pick up food for some delicious dinners (great kitchen, by the way). Lots of sleeping room, spectacular views, fun activities, and also very kind and friendly owners.

    Unfortunately, the group before us had had a bit of a party and damaged a few things, but most everything was clean and ready to go by the time we arrived. The owners warned us that things had gotten a bit out of hand with the previous group and let us know that they were available if needed. They even stopped by to check the hot tub (my main priority).

    Hot tub worked. Plenty of movies to watch. Comfy beds. Horseshoes and other games to play. Lots of privacy. It was very relaxing and exactly what we needed.

    We went about mid-September, so no snowfall or reason to try the fireplaces. The lake was really low, but we still had a blast walking the beaches.

    Only two problems:
    -One, the fire-ban. Nothing the owners could do about that. Just a bummer that we couldn't make s'mores.
    -Two, we had some trouble filling the Jacuzzi tub upstairs. It was our last night there, so we weren't really too concerned. It just took a long time to fill (like it barely trickled out) and then we had trouble getting thee jets to work. I have a feeling that may have also been due to the party before us.

    Overall... awesome. My husband and I want to go back. But just the two of us. No family next time around. ;)

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2017

      Jessica, Thank you for choosing Deer Meadow Lodge to host such an epic event as the meeting of the parents ;- ) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the privacy, ample space, hot tub (!) and other amenities Deer Meadow Lodge has to offer. We always strive to make sure every home is in tip-top shape for arrival and I am glad you felt this was the case for your group (and that you appreciated and noticed that we were trying our very best under difficult circumstances to make sure it was perfect for you!). We look forward to having you and your husband (sans family) stay with us again soon ;- ) Thanks again! - Lauren VR365

  •  
  • Family escape

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlotte T from Ephrata, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful lodge in a wonderful setting that comfortably accommodated our family. It was nice to have the option of TV, ping pong, foosball and lots of board games. They kept our family entertained. Great kitchen, the beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have lots of seating in the living room. We really appreciated you having someone come to fix the hot tub so quickly. Being close to town was great but we still felt very private. The weather was very warm and it would have been nice to have central air. The portable air conditioners and fans were helpful but was very warm.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Charlotte, Thank you for your great review regarding your stay at Deer Meadow Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities the home has to offer including the downstairs game room with plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained. The addition of the portable AC units has indeed made a noticeable difference with the soaring temps we are seeing this summer! Keep us in mind for your next vacation getaway and don't forget to check out all the area has to offer during the fall and winter months. - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • A Great House for a Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles M from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in this beautiful house. It's perfect for a family reunion. Lots of room, lots of things to do in the house, and close enough to hiking trails and lakes and outdoor activities. There's a ranger station close by in town where you can get good information about these activities. The outdoor jacuzzi gave us a few problems but it was promptly fixed by management. The setting of the house is very nice with a nice view from anywhere in the house.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Charles, Thank you for your feedback and positive review! We always work to promptly resolve any issues that may arise during your stay and are pleased you felt the hot tub issue was quickly and efficiently fixed. As mentioned, Deer Meadow Lodge is a beautiful home located in a private wooded setting while still being close to nearby attractions and activities, making it an ideal location for family gatherings and group getaways. - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Garth M from lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    we used the hot tub, made s'mores, played horse shoes, visited friends and ate at the Brick in Roslyn. The food was very good and reasonable. Our family had a great time doing the above and playing indoor and outdoor games. The cabin is beautiful and very relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Thank you for your Perfect 5-Star Review Garth! It was so nice to meet you and your wife upon check-in and we are happy to hear your children and grandkids enjoyed their time in Cle Elum and all of the amenities Deer Meadow Lodge has to offer. You are so sweet to plan a relaxing annual getaway for your family and we are pleased we were able to help make it a success! Please keep us in mind for your next trip and hope to see you again soon. - VR 365 Lauren

  •  
  • Best place in Cle elum

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    alayna a from covington, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This is an amazing cabin! Very spacious and very nice rooms. Had everything we could have needed to cook. The only draw back was a charcoal bbq. But not a huge deal compared to everything else this cabin offers. Lots of privacy, very clean, beautiful view, well stocked kitchen, everything you could need for a relaxing weekend.

  •  
  • Nice weekend getaway with friends.

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we had a great experience. The house was beautiful, spacious, and made for a great getaway with our friends and kids. Our complaints really are minor, but worth noting for future guests. First, the driveway is long and steep and fortunately we had read ahed of time about the recommendation to bring a high clearance vehicle. It was a good decision. I don't think we would have made it in smaller car such as our Subaru. Our only other complaint was the water quality. Apparently the recent snow melt and local terrain causes the well water to have an intense sulphur smell. We called Friday and someone came out to change a filter. That helped a lot but our Saturday showers were unpleasant. We called again and a second filter was replaced which seemed to fix the issue. I'd give six stars if I could to the property management company. They were super friendly and quick to respond to the water issue and any other questions we may have had.
    Overall, everyone had a great time, just ask for fresh filters before you arrive and make sure you have the right vehicle to make it up a snowy driveway.

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2016

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Deer Meadow Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on any concerns you may have had and are happy to hear you were pleased with our responsiveness during your stay. We have never had an issue with anyone making it up the drive leading to the property, but we do strongly advise bringing a 4 wheel drive vehicle during the winter at all of our properties. We try our best to stay ahead of maintaining the well water and change the filters as frequently as possible; however we are more than happy to check out the filters again if there is ever a problem. Thank you for the nice compliment regarding our service and for the " 6 star " review for our company! Hope to have you stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • A new family Christmas tradition

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Albert L from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice open spaces we all enjoyed. Missed being able to using the hot tub.

    • Manager Responded on 2/5/2016

      Albert, Thank you for staying with us at Deer Meadow Lodge! We are so happy to hear this may be the beginning of a "new family tradition" ;- ) Deer Meadow has many unique features both inside and out and we are so glad you enjoyed them all aside from the hot tub which we did get back up and running for the remainder of your stay. We are vigilant about our hot tub maintenance and always strive for perfection; however, when issues do come up we try to get the tubs back up and running as quickly as possible. Please give us the opportunity to provide another beautiful home for your next family getaway! - Vacation Rental 365 - Manager

  •  
  • Great place to see the snow

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kent, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed there as a church youth group. It was fun to play xBox and chill in a hot tub. The place is very private and has enough of land around to play in snow.
    Would be nice to have a pool table or snow mobile there so you have more intertwined but it's ok. The only thing we didn't like was TV speakers in Living Room - when we played DVD it wasn't loud enough to watch the film without subtitles. The sound bar takes sound only from Dish TV box.
    Besides that the house is cozy and all beds were clean. We had no chance to see any member of the management team but moving in and out process was very easy.

  •  
  • Beautiful Relaxing Getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stanwood, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Once we found the property, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The directions were not very clear as one street was not marked and there were two streets with the same name at another point. Hopefully they have fixed this for future guests. Any issues we discovered upon arrival were promptly dealt with (the heat wasn't working when we arrived) and the rest of our weekend was smooth. I was impressed with the property management. They were friendly and worked with us to make sure our stay was wonderful. Thank you for a great vacation rental!

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Thanks Ashley for staying with us and letting us know about the directions. We've been using them for almost two years and this has never been brought to our attention. We will look into this right away. We were happy to help with the heat issue and as it's our goal to always be there when our guests have any issues. I'm happy to hear you were extremely pleased with Deer Meadow Lodge and we look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Great Place! Awesome views! Very relaxing!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin J from Oak Park, IL recommends this vacation rental

    First and foremost,a Bobcat (or some larger cat) came strolling through the fire pit area. Tried to get a picture but it ran off. Absolutely loved the 360 mountain views. Sitting in front of the indoor fire place on the bean bags was absolute heaven. I can imagine how this place would feel in the winter time with the ambiance of snow covered land.Bedrooms were very nice. Just love the overall openness of the place. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thanks Kevin for the Fantastic Review! So cool you were able to see a bobcat. Deer Meadow Lodge is a great private log cabin that has some of the better views because it sits just above the town of Cle Elum. You are correct. Our snowy winter months in Cle Elum are absolutely amazing. Please be sure to visit our website as we are running some winter specials. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Fun Sisters Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wenatchee, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Deer Meadow Lodge. It was just what we were looking for. Once a year all my aunties and cousins get together for a girls weekend. We wanted a large house that was in a quieter location so we could relax and catch up. Only a few very minor glitches- 1) the hot tub was cold. We had to google the make and model of the hot tub to find instructions to get it out of sleep mode. We did figure it out and it heated up in about 6 hours. We were able to enjoy the hot tub for the rest of our stay. 2) No charcoal for the BBQ. It did say on the brochure that they provided one bag. No biggie the house was close to town and we were able to get a bag. Other than that the house was beautiful and we had a fun weekend. There were wild turkeys and deer that visited daily!

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2015

      Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the quiet location and visits from the turkeys and deer :- ) We are sorry to hear the hot tub had reset to "power-saving mode"; thank you for bringing that to our attention so we can keep an eye on it. We would have been happy to come out upon check-in and re-program the tub for you but it sounds like you were quite resourceful. Unfortunately the charcoal briquettes must have gotten overlooked in the laundry room as we located them under the cabinet after your departure. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you as a guest again soon! - VR35

  •  
  • Good place for a getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this is a nice place for a getaway. The property managers were very professional and helped us with any small issues that came up. We would have liked for Lake Cle Elum to not be dry but unfortunately that's not in anyone's control.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thanks Abhishek for staying with us at Deer Meadow Lodge and leaving us a nice review! I was happy to help you during your visit. We welcome calls from our guests so we can ensure they enjoy their visit with us. Since we did not receive much snow last winter it caused the area / state to be short on water. Thus causing our rivers and lakes to be at an all-time low. We look forward to a great winter with lots of snow!! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Was a perfect location for a bunch of couples from college to rendezvous for a 5 year anniversary. Great location for some quick hikes and both lake and river adventures.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thanks John for staying with us at Deer Meadow Lodge and the Great Review! Happy to read your group had a fantastic time and enjoyed all the fun outdoor activities our area has to offer. Please be sure to visit our website and check out our “Winter Promotions”. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Great place for multiple families

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle L from Bellingham, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at our daughters wedding. She was married in Thorpe and a hotel was not going to work for us. We were all very pleased with the accommodations, The kitchen is well-stocked and it has a double oven. The grill is huge and worked great. Remember to bring your own charcoal. The bedrooms are very large and all rooms have ceiling fans. No air conditioning; but even when it was 102 degrees, it wasn't too bad. Plenty of parking. Derek and Callie are very receptive to calls and fast on responding to issues. Would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2015

      Thanks Michelle for the great review and kind words. I'm happy to read you were pleased with Deer Meadow Lodge and all the amenities. Its a great private Log Cabin! Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • review of Deer Meadow Lodge

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time during our time at Deer Meadow Lodge.

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2015

      Thanks Jennifer for the great 5 star review!! I'm happy to read you had a wonderful time at Deer Meadow Lodge. It’s a wonderful private log cabin and we are proud to be managing it. For those who are reading this review please check out our monthly specials. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Magnificent Log House

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we were very satisfied with Deer Meadow Lodge. There were four family's and a total of 10 people and felt there was plenty of room. We did have problem with the wifi not being available when we arrived, but that was fixed eventually.The house was clean and there were plenty of dishes and utensils. I think there could be more towels.
    It was easy to find Deer Meadow Lodge even though we were arriving very late in the evening.
    I would definitely recommend this property of friends.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Thanks John for the great review and your patience regarding the Wi-Fi being down for a day. When you get into the country these sort of things do happen unfortunately. However we will always work hard to resolve any issues that do arise. We also appreciate that you would recommend our property to your friends. Deer Meadow Lodge is a great log cabin and we are happy to be managing it. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Plenty of fun and plenty of room!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan A from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a large family group and this place was a perfect selection. It has lots of room for everyone to find activities. With the property having acreage, there was privacy even though it was located just outside town. We had a great time!

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2015

      Thanks Megan for the great review. I'm happy to read Deer Meadow Lodge was a perfect home for you and your group. I'm happy to read you all enjoyed all of the outdoor activities!! For those who are reading this review it’s an amazing cabin just outside the town Cle Elum and is very private. If you are looking for the PERFECT cabin within a few hours of SEATTLE you have found the cabin! DEER MEADOW LODGE. Vacation Rental 365 Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Log Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ENUMCLAW, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for a few families to get away. Loved the downstairs area for kids! Location was great, truly felt like a cabin in the woods. We found this restaurant in Cle Elem to be excellent~Parlour Car Bristo!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2015

      Thanks Jan for the GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!! I'm happy to read you were pleased with your accommodations and felt that Deer Meadow Lodge was a perfect cabin in the woods! We look forward to your return visit soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tommy K from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Three families with a total of four kids and a small dog: this place was just about perfect for us. All the amenities were as advertised. In fact, the only small criticism I have is that the directions on how to get there could be revised a bit but once you're there everything is great.

    We also had one small hiccup with the jacuzzi but the maintenance team were very quick to respond.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

      Thanks Tommy for the great 5 Star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I was happy to help you with the hot tub during your stay. We are always hear to help!! Thanks for the heads up on the driving directions. I will be sure to review what we send our guests and see if we can help make it easier. Feedback is always welcomed!! Vacation Rental 365

  •  
  • Beautiful and Comfortable Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really nice stay at this cabin. There was plenty of room for all of us (3 families) and the kids loved the ping-pong table and other games. The cabin had more that we needed even a crock pot. Nice and clean!

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2015

      Thanks Virginia for taking the time to share your review with us online. Your feedback is extremely important with us and i'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Vacation Rental 365 Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spanaway, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice Cabin, Kitchen was great, it had every thing we needed to cook four our family of 14. Everyone enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and playing outside. The beds were comfortable and with the pellet stove going, no one was cold. The dining room table was large enough for us all to sit at the table and eat and that was important to me.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2015

      Thanks Roy for staying with us. I'm happy to read you gave us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!! Deer Meadow Lodge is an amazing home and I'm happy to read you and your family were able to enjoy all the amenities including the family dining table. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Best Weekend Ever!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan A from kent, wa recommends this vacation rental

    All I can say is WOW. Beautiful cabin and when your on the property it feels as though your in the middle of nowhere. Drive 5 minutes into town and you have Safeway and any other amenities you will need. Overall the property manager was very helpful throughout and whomever owns this house look me up when its time to sell! :)

  •  
  • Mtn getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SEATTLE, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic getaway, house was amazing and clean. It's tucked away in some woods close to town. Can't wait to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2014

      Thanks Orien for the perfect 5 Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to our online review and sharing your feedback regarding Deer Meadow Lodge. We look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Beautiful Mountain Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney C from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Cle Elum. The cabin was beautiful and spacious. We highly recommend this gem.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2014

      Thank you Courtney for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Deer Meadow Lodge. We are very excited to have this new property available in our rental pool. For those who are reading this review and looking for a premier vacation home in the Cle Elum area, Deer Meadow Lodge is the place for you! Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • Quick Weekend Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Renton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time during our stay at Deer Meadow. It is close to downtown Cle Elum and reasonably close to the resort golf courses. The house was very nice, beds were great, and it was nice and secluded. Derrick, the property manager, was great to work with. Overall a positive experience and a property worth considering for your stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2014

      Thanks Debra for staying with us at Deer Meadow Lodge and the great review. I also appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Deer Meadow

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay, The house is very comfortable and the wild turkeys and quail to greet us was a nice bonus. The description is very accurate and there was room for us to spread out. The kitchen was nicely stocked and great for a large group. The location was close to town but beautifully private.

  •  
  • Amazing Getaway...Even better Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M recommends this vacation rental

    We recently had a guys weekend at Deer Meadow Lodge, the pictures do not do this cabin justice. It is truly beautiful and so relaxing. Patios off every bedroom and a huge deck that wraps around the entire backside. Perfect views all around and the inside is absolutely stunning. Truly a luxury! The cabin feels completely secluded, surrounded by the wilderness and yet you are only a few minutes from town. I can not say enough good things about this place, it was perfect. If you ever want to sell, call me! Best weekend we have had in a very long time. Look no further, book this place now! You will not regret it. We are already planning to come back next year and make this a yearly gathering. Thank you for sharing this amazing property!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks John for the AMAZING 5 STAR REVIEW!! We are happy to read it was one of your best weekends! Deer Meadow Lodge is a wonderful private log cabin. Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • Siva getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    YVONNE s from Federal Way, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Deer Meadow Lodge for our family, 7/29-8/1. First of all, the home is beautiful and spacious. Our kids loved it. It was well maintained, and fully furnished. There wasn't anything that we needed other than our groceries. They even provided the basic staple items. There were a couple things that could have made it the best getaway for us. It was 90 degree weather the week we were there. The home does not have air conditioning. There were fans provided, but it was still really hot in the house. The home definitely needs an A/C system. Also, we were not aware that the water was from the well, so it has a sulfur (rotten egg) smell that was very strong. It made it very difficult to drink. I'm not sure it there is a filter water company in the area, but I would recommend a water filtration system. There were the main things that stood out for us. Lastly, on day 1 & 2, the power went out. It was only out for a few hours, but that was totally not expected. They did bring us an extra fan. Despite that, we would definitely be returning. Our kids loved the game room in the basement and the bathroom were huge. Kids loved the double shower in the master bath.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Yvonne for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed Deer Meadow Lodge and all the amenities including the game room. You happened to stay during the hottest two weeks of the summer and without AC and no breeze it can get hot inside during the daytime. However during the evenings it usually cools off quite a bit especially with the nice breezes we usually get. I was happy to bring over an additional fan to help accommodate your family. For those who are reading this review please note it does have a great filtration system however once the water starts getting bad it needs to be changed immediately. We encourage our guests to call us if you have any issues and we will do our best to help solve them the same day. Right after your stay we were notified and the filters were changed out and the problem was fixed!

  •  
  • Deer Meadow Lodge is Awesome!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I rented the lodge for a college reunion with 5 of my girlfriends from Boston. It was the perfect location for it. Very relaxing. Can't wait to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Anne for the great review. Sounds like relaxing college reunion was had at Deer Meadow Lodge. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back! Vacation Rental 365

  •  
  • Awesome House

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter G recommends this vacation rental

    The house looks exactly like the pictures, but doesn't do it enough justice with just how secluded it feels.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2014

      Thanks Peter for the great 5 STAR review!! Deer Meadow Lodge is a new vacation home in our rental program and we are very excited to be managing it. For those who are reading this review it's just outside of Cle Elum; however, the property's gated entrance and 6 private acre setting make it one of the most unique homes in the area. VR 365 Derek

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
47.196347,-120.90725

www.VacationRental365.com 15665 Nelson Place Tukwila, WA 98188 +1 (855) 698-7365 BookNow@MYVR365.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon