Book by phone: +1 (855) 698-7365
Waterfront Aerial view of Lakeside

Lakeside

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 13, 4.5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

310 Sandelin Lane Cle Elum, WA 98940 United States

3rd Night FREE In Sept & Oct * Please call our office at Vacation Rental 365 to receive the Free Night Promotion

2017 SPECIALS
Must Book Directly on Vacation Rental 365 website
(New Reservations ONLY | Holidays Not Included)


OFF SEASON SPECIAL (March - May | October – Nov)
Stay & Save – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243

MID SUMMER SPECIALS (June & Sept)
Stay & Save – Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE (All Week) Coupon Code = VR344
Super Savings! – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE (Mon, Tues “Arrival Only”) Coupon Code – VR243

SUMMER PRIME SPECIALS (July - August)
Stay & Save – Book 4+ Nights, Get 1 Addl. Night FREE (All Week) Coupon Code = VR445
Super Savings! – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE (Mon, Tues “Arrival Only”) Coupon Code – VR243

Welcome to Lakeside Waterfront Home
Welcome to Command Central for all of your summer and winter vacation activities. Lakeside is your home away from home on Lake Cle Elum. This secluded property boasts 3,689 square feet of living space; 4.5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a private beach!!

* 4 1/2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms
* King Beds 1, Queen Beds 2, Full 1, Twin 3, Futon 1 (Slps13)
* Sweeping views of Lake Cle Elum
* Swim, canoe or kayak right to the property
* Wheelchair Accessible
* Secured Fenced Area for Dogs
* Heated Game Room w/ Ping Pong & Air Hockey
* Sonos Wireless Music System & Wi-Fi Internet
* A/C
* 4 HD Flat Screen TV's w/ Netflix & HBO
* Friendly Dogs Welcome

Entertainment
Upstairs, cozy up on the black leather sofas to watch movies on the 65" HD TV. Play cards or games on the giant dining room table. Downstairs, engage in some healthy competition with the XBox 360.

Bedrooms
On the main floor, the master bedroom features a king bed, sweeping lake views and spacious en suite bathroom. Downstairs, two additional adult bedrooms feature queen size beds. Two kids bedrooms feature a bunk bed with a full/twin, and a trundle bed with two twin beds. Sleeps 13.

FUN THINGS TO DO:
* Beachcombing
* Day hikes
* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)
* Swiftwater Cellars Winery in Suncadia Resort
* Snowmobiling on hundreds of groomed trails
* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum, Cooper Lake and Yakima River
* Horseback riding
* Skiing at Snoqualmie pass/Cross country skiing
* River rafting on the Yakima River
* Kayaking and boating on Lake Cle Elum

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Rusch14
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 3689 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities jetted tub, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, forests, library, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Game Room, Games, Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Video Games, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Lake View, Lakefront, Mountain View, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, half, other, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting small game, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, roller blading, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair accessible, Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Property Profile Dining, Secluded, Neighboring Cabins, Waterfront, Private Beach Neighboring Cabins
This Home is Super For Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, Guy Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch, Large Groups
Other Charges $215 Base Cleaning Fee, $250 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $55 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee
Entertainment & Electronics Plasma TV, Satellite Television, CD Player, DVD Player, XBOX 360, WiFi Internet, Video Games, Ipod Docking Station, Games, High Speed Internet, Game System
Kitchen & Laundry Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Water Filter, Gas Cook Top, Dishwasher, Bakeware, Washer & Dryer
Indoor Amenities Wood Stove, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Solid Wood Doors, Hardwood Floors, Jacuzzi Bathtub in Master Suite
Outdoor Amenities Deck, BBQ Grill, Covered Deck / Porch, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, On Beach, Grass Yard , Wheel Chair Ramp to front door, Waterfront Home
Outdoor Activities Nearby Golf Course, Snowmobiling Rental, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horseback Riding, Skiing @ Snoqualmie Pass, Cross Country Skiing, Mountain Biking, River Rafting, ATV & Dirt Biking, Movie Theatre, Wine Tasting Nearby, Boating, Jet Ski Rental
Average Manager Rating (Based on 981 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 44 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A unique PNW gateway.

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Benoit C from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is truly amazing, a true Pacific Northwest gateway, the views are breathtaking, there was plenty of space for all of us and it was pretty much safe to have kids running around.We will definitely try to come back this summer.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Thanks Benoit for the great 5 star review! We were happy you enjoyed the homes amazing views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monica M from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    My family met at Lakeside to spend some time together just after Christmas. We had 8 adults and 3 kids and never felt crowded. We loved playing in the snow and went to Suncadia to go inner tubing and cross country skiing as well as snowmobiling. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely consider coming back for another visit.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2017

      That you for your glowing review Monica! We are so pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time at Lakeside and enjoyed all of the amazing outdoor activities the area has to offer! We would love to have you stay with us again for your next family getaway! - VR365 Manager

  •  
  • Nice family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from FIFE, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Love it, love it, love it. We were so amazed with this winter Wonderland. The view is amazing, the house is big and clean. We had a wonderful time.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2017

      Thanks Alex for the great 5 star review! Happy to read you were extremely happy with Lakeside and the wonderful views. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Lakeside

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Bend, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The views are amazing and the house is generally nice and comfortable. The heater in the garage (Gameroom) did not work nor did the fan on the stove. The fire alarm is also VERY sensitive so you need to remove it when cooking anything.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2016

      Thanks Brett for staying with us at Lakeside. Our guest feedback is important to us and we have since added a new heater in the game room and moved the fire alarm in kitchen so it doesn't go off easily. We look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • lakeside

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Penny B from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The location was excellent, the house very well maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2016

      Thank you for your awesome review Penny! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location of this beautiful home located on Lake Cle Elum. Hope to have you stay with us again! - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • By the Lake

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sean C from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Fun time with a group of friends. Even with 10 folks it never felt crowded. Kitchen was better equipped than most rentals I've been to. Everything was nice and as promised.

  •  
  • OH-60 Celebration

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Eight men celebrating a birthday with golf, grilling & good times. Great view, perfect deck, nice sound system, plenty of beds & bathrooms...the neccesities! Great location & looking forward to returning.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Thank you for your awesome review Paul! We are so happy to hear you and your friends had a memorable birthday celebration and enjoyed all of the amenities Lakeside has to offer, not to mention the view! Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • Lakeside House

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful time in a beautiful cabin

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2016

      Thanks Ken for the great 5 star review! We look forward to having you back! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • A wonderful stay!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about this house exceeded our expectations. The view was absolutely stunning, the house was spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The satellite radio and home speakers were a plus. We especially loved using the firepit and sitting out on the deck.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Amber, we are happy Lakeside exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed the home. That is our goal and we are happy to read your Perfect 5 Star Review!! Look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • "After Wedding" Family Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deidre F from West Chester, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We were searching for a home to share with our family after a destination wedding in Leavenworth. Lakeside was simply perfect. Having a live conversation with Derrick about our criteria and options in the area was key to our choice and overall satisfaction. We have three grown sons with families, including a grandchild and a dog - so it was critical that we have common area for dining and games, yet private space for evenings. This home met our needs and we look forward to returning and spending time again. Thank you to the staff for all of their prompt attention to all details, and pleasant attitude along the way!

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thanks Deidre for the wonderful review and kind words. I enjoyed working with you as well. We will always be available to help answer any questions to ensure our guests chose the best vacation home for their needs. Lakeside was a simple recommendation because it’s a great home in the heart of all your outdoor activities. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Lakeside weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Francisca B from Dupont, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent the weekend celebrating my parents 60th wedding anniversary. The property was beautiful and my parents were in awe of the place and the view, we spent some great time on the deck and even though the water was very low due to the time of year/very hot summer, we still went down the beach for exploring and had a fun time. The house is nicely furnished, very comfortable and clean. I would absolutely stay there again. We didn't have any kids with us but they would love the place, too! The rental company was very easy to work with and responded quickly to my questions. Thank you!!

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Francisca, thanks for the Great 5 Star Review! That is so special that you and your parents were able to celebrate their 60th Anniversary with us at Lakeside. Most importantly you were happy with the home and would recommend it to others. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Lakeside cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kent, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was great. We had a wonderful time.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      Thanks Bart for the great REVIEW and staying with us at Lakeside! Happy to read you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Livin' Life Large at Lakeside!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed B from Sanford, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This property is beautifully described on the web site, but must really be seen to be appreciated. The driving instructions provided are incredibly accurate, and the assistance/support provided by Calli and Derek set the standard for any other rental I would hope to book. The house is fully furnished with "extras", from video game players and controllers to a Pack-n-Play and clip-together child fencing to controller the toddlers. The kitchen has every utensil and serving piece you would ever want, including toaster, microwave, blender, large fridge with an efficient ice maker, and a wonderful grill on the deck. There are live plants, not only on the deck, but in the house, provided a "homey" feel. We had six adults, four kids and four dogs and never felt cramped. The game room has ping pong, air hockey and a retro console video game console. Just an example of the attention to detail we found, all of the light switches are labeled to indicate what they control. I don't think you can find a nicer place to rent for your vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2015

      Thanks Ed for such an amazing review and the kind words regarding our management services. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

  •  
  • Perfect place for a celebratory weekend with friends!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly C from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We celebrated my boyfriend's 40th birthday here with a group of friends (some with kids) from out of town. It was the perfect spot for a group gathering, with plenty to do for everyone who wanted to be active, but also a nice place to just relax. The well-stocked kitchen, grill, and deck were also great for entertaining. The views are incredible, and the layout of the house makes it very easy to enjoy those views. One small thing to note of you plan on enjoying the lake...the beach is rocky and you have to climb up and down rocks to get all the way down there. This wasn't an issue for most people in our group, but it was difficult for the small kids.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Thanks Kimberley for the perfect 5 star review. Lakeside is a great waterfront home located on Lake Cle Elum. For those who are reading this review please view our online photos as we provide many areal views to help illustrate where the home is located in relations to the water. During the summer time the lake lowers so the water level will vary. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Family/friend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    christine l from Maple Falls, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most amazing time!!! The kids and adults had the time of their lives :)

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Thanks Christine for the great review. Happy to read your kids a blast. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Awesome birthday surprise!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was comfortable and cozy. The game room was a blast, and the access to your own private beach landing was amazing. I'd love to make this a yearly trip.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2015

      Thanks David for the great review. Your feedback means a lot. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the game room and private beach access. We look forward to having you back again next year or sooner perhaps!! Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We liked our stay at Ruschs Waterfront Roost, nice and spacious house. Gorgeous view. A few things I would add is more activities inside (if it rains), like having a billiard pool. Also, adding a kettle for the kitchen.

  •  
  • A Wonderful Weekend Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara H from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at I Rusch's Waterfront Roost. The house was beautiful, and had a gorgeous view overlooking the lake. The layout worked very well for staying with a large group: it was spacious, but still cozy.

  •  
  • Great cabin for a fall retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian M from Wenatchee, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This place was the perfect setting for our large family get together. Plenty of space to stretch out for everyone. Spectacular views of the lake from most rooms.

  •  
  • Wedding Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary H from Shoreline, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our son was married at a nearby venue. Since we are not from the area, we rented the home for family to stay at and for the reherrsal dinner. It is a beautiful home with spactactuar views of the lake. It was the perfect setting for a large dinner party with plenty of room, well appointed accomodations and a relaxed atmosphere. It is the perfect getaway for a large family event. There are a few areas that are showing wear and need a little TLC but overall, it is a wonderful place to spend time with loved ones. A big thumbs up from us for Rusch's Waterfront!

  •  
  • Girl's Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have a walking group of 7 women plus 2 dogs that do an annual getaway weekend annually. This property was wonderful-great hikes close by, Roslyn and the Farmer's Market were fun and we had a relaxing afternoon at the Swiftwater Winery. We had activities in the morning and spent lazy afternoons visiting, playing cards and having wine on the deck. The large dining room table had room for all of us. The enclosed deck was great for the dogs-they could be outside with us and see everything without us worrying that they might run off. The whole area is very dog-friendly. It was perfect for us.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2014

      We appreciate the 5 Star Review Laurie. Sounds like a perfect girls weekend was had by all. We look forward to having you back again soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Refreshing Rusch's Roost

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen C from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 12 relatives stayed at this waterfront home for 7 delightful days. The beds were super comfortable and everyone commented on how well they slept. On a vacation, sleeping is important! We absolutely loved to cook in the oversized kitchen--we ate all of our meals together. My son caught a trout in the lake in front of the house, and we cooked it on the grill on the front deck. Delicious, and he was so thrilled! The view was so drop dead gorgeous that we did not have to stray far to keep ourselves entertained. We brought plenty of games and played them day and night while gazing at the mountains and water. Just an all around restful vacation, to recharge our batteries and make us grateful to have found such a perfect spot! Obviously, we recommend this place highly!

  •  
  • great place to spend the weekend with your family

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nil A from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    we went there 4 families and fell in love with the place and the view from the rooms. it is very clean, it has everything you need. we especially liked the bonfire and the Jacuzzi.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Nil for the fantastic 5 Star Review. Glad to hear your enjoyed the jacuzzi and amazing views. It’s a great entertaining home located on the wonderful waters of Lake Cle Elum. Vacation Rentals Derek

  •  
  • Extended family gathering

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia G from Lakewood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our week at Rusch Waterfront was our annual family gathering. We enjoy going to lakes in the western washington area. The only disappointment about our time on Lake Cle Elum was not in the control of the management. The lake was very low which made it very difficult to access the water, and the fact of the wild fires in the Cascades had a total burn ban in place. Otherwise the house itself was great for our family.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Thanks Virginia for choosing VR 365. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Rusch Waterfront. For those who are reading Lake Cle Elum is reservoir for the Yakima Valley agriculture so during the late summer months you will find it low. However the view of the water always remains amazing compared to other locations on the lake. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Rusch

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an absolutely great family reunion here. 14 of us swam, enjoyed the views, visited nearby towns, relaxed in the hot tub, BBQ'd, etc for a few days. This is a great place for all the before mentioned activities. we had 3 generations staying here & everyone had a wonderful experience.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Edward for the perfect review. Sounds like you had a wonderful 3 generation family vacation. See you back soon! VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • 40th Birthday Guy's Weekend at Rusch's Waterfront Roost

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carma W from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our group consisted of 7 men and it was a 40th birthday celebration. The house was very clean, communication in advance was very clear and additional information binder present when we arrived.
    I was 'hostess' for the long weekend and found the kitchen to be well stocked with necessary items such as glassware, plates, bowls, cutlery etc; I do suggest to bring your own knives and they do not have champagne flutes.

    The property management team was great to work with, very responsive to emails and even took care of shipping some items I left behind.

    Would definitely recommend!^_^

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Carma for the wonderful 5 Star Review. Sounds like your weekend was perfectly planned by you and everything went off as expected. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • Lovely Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Venice, California recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for a 40th birthday celebration + 4th of July and had a great time! House is beautiful and accommodated 9 adults and two dogs comfortably.

    Additional friends (with children) stayed in a different rental down the street, walking distance away. House was big enough to entertain all of us (13 adults + 4 kids) when we were together for group meals.

    Great big kitchen and deck for entertaining and open floor plan so everyone could be together. Big yard for outdoor games/entertainment.

    Only bummer was the burn ban, which prevented us from enjoying the fire pit.

    The views are spectacular and the lake is pristine!

    WiFi worked great once we got the correct password from management, who responded quickly (wrong password was listed in the book).

    Thanks for the great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2014

      Thanks Jennifer for the great 5 star review. I agree the view of Lake Cle Elum from the home is truly amazing!! I was glad we were able to get you setup with the correct Wi-Fi password. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Family Wedding

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Black Diamond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the house for a family wedding in the area and could not have been happier. The unit was clean and spacious with plenty of room for a big family dinner on Sunday night. I brought kitchen supplies thinking I would need them and it was not necessary. The house was stocked with everything I could ask for. Views are beautiful and the house is warm and comfortable. Great experience!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2014

      Thanks Gail for the fantastic 5 Star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Great location on the lake.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela C from Moses Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great for a meeting with a view.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2014

      Thanks Pamelal for the fantastic 5 Star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Amazing View!!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris T from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent the weekend and it was an amazing home with a spectacular view. The home was clean and had all the amenities including a great hot tub. We are very happy we chose this home and would choose it again in a heartbeat for a special occasion.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      Thanks Chris for the great review. I agree this property has an amazing view of Lake Cle Elum. Glad your group enjoyed the hot and all the amenities. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Absolutely beautiful home great stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Schenectady, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Home is perfect for a group. Large kitchen living & dining area. House was very reasonably priced and was fully stocked. Management company did a fantastic job with instructions for appliance use and behavior expected of the guests.

    The kitchen was really well stocked and a coffee grinder magically appeared so someone must read the reviews which is why I'm leaving one.

    Home is located on a dead end road just a few minutes from Roslyn and Cle Elum and made for an excellent base camp for our hiking trips and visiting friends in the area. Be sure to check out the Roslyn brewery and also the Roslyn movie theater in town. Wonderful people run these establishments and very unique.

    We did not use the downstairs area much only for sleeping but there is an additional large living room as well if you have a large group and want additional privacy. The house allows pets and the place is perfectly set up for them. After a couple days here we discovered a very cleverly designed pet area on the unused side of the house that is well shaded. Absolutely clean as a whistle and you would never know that pets have ever been here.

    There is a stairway leading to a flat beach area with fire ring which you will not find anywhere else on the lake.

    I would not hesitate to book this place it is really inexpensive and you will not be disappointed.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      Thanks Peter for the perfect 5 star review. Our reviews mean the world to us and you bet "We Listen"! Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at the Rusch Waterfront. Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • A Long Weekend to Relax

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Rusch Waterfront Roost was a wonderful experience. The house it situated forward on the lot so when you look across the lake, you don't see any houses. While there is one house that is close, the setting is very peaceful. The firepit offers yet another way to enjoy the lake and beautiful scenery. The interior of the house was spacious and clean. Everything was in good condition and in working order. We thouroughly enjoyed this property and plan on returning.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      Thanks Heidi for staying with us and the great review! We appreciate it and look forward to you visiting us again soon. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Great Spot. Great Communication.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    House was comfortable and clean. Kitchen could have used some better and more cooking gear. No coffee grinder in the house, for example.

    Tons of snow while we were there, and WSDOT ended up closing the pass for an extended period of time, including the morning and afternoon of our departure date. Prop manager was great and flexible with our checkout time, as we had nowhere to go until pass was reopened.

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2014

      Thanks Jeramy for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us. We don't ask our owners to provide a coffee grinder although it’s helpful info to add to our wish list. I was happy to extend a later check out to help accommodate the pass closure! Please visit us again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Snowed in and loved it

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey G from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay with 14 adults and 2 pups and the place was a perfect fit for our winter getaway.
    My only 2 suggestions for the house would be a door or curtain on the master bath as certain things became awkward, and a run to the thrift store to better equip the kitchen. The knives were dangerously dull.
    Also some wintertime essentials would have been helpful (salt,a shovel, and maybe a bellows).
    Other than that, the house and indeed the whole experience was amazing. I would absolutely recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2014

      Thanks Jeff for responding to our online review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would absolutely recommend the Rusch Waterfront! We found the snow shovel in the snow and brought over some snow salt. I have also passed along your comments regarding the kitchen items to our owners. We are always striving to improve our guests amenities throughout our properties. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Family Holiday Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time spending the long holiday weekend at this home. It was great for a large group of people and provided a huge area for us to all hang out together.

    The house was clean, beds were comfortable and the fireplace cozy.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2014

      Thanks Amy for the Perfect 5 Star Review! I'm glad you enjoyed the home and thought the fireplace was cozy! We manage vacation rentals in 4 amazing areas of Washington so please visit our website to check them all out. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Great family getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Richland, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Great views, very nice and comfortable for all 14xt of. We can't wait until next year!

    • Manager Responded on 11/26/2013

      WOW thanks for the 5 STAR Review Laura. I'm happy to read everything was perfect for your vacation. We appreciated that you chose our vacation home amongst many choices you had. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • John & Crystal Ringed @ the Roost

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed & Luella L from Chehalis, WA recommends this vacation rental

    What else can your small wedding have other than an incredible place such as this to get married? An amazing wedding crew! Getting "Ringed @ the Roost" couldn't have turned out better. We had the right amount of room for Man of Honor Mike & Matrons of Honor Sue, Char & Laurie to craft the perfect meals around the whole 4 day wedding celebration! My best cowboy Tom even did some cook'n! Having the 2 ovens made baking easy. The front entrance was a perfect arena for wedding guests with all the plants, flowers & trees and for the Hawaiian theme ~ we added tiki torches to the landscape. The area in front of the house had plenty of room for vehicle parking. The lake in the background was the prettiest backdrop for wedding photos. The family sized dining area made for some fun Texas Hold'Um poker games. The little Bose unit allowed us to play some great music while visiting & laughing. The gated deck kept the Ring Bearer's Boris & Izzy w/ guest Desi from running all over the place. The covered deck kept us out the the weather with plenty of room to comfortably hang out. The master bathroom's size accommodated us ladies getting ready. The downstairs gave John & his Best Man Chris & Groomsmen Tom, Doug & Ron room to hang. The living room had plenty of comfortable seating for watching the Seahawks win the day after our wedding. The master bathtub even accommodated 6'8" John relaxing the day after his I do's. Friends & family all agree getting Ringed @ the Roost was just perfect & beautiful! And, this happily married couple will not only go back again, but will recommend this rental to anyone who asks. A special thanks to Derek for his assistance with everything & being so available. Cheers! John & Crystal ~ Ringed @ the Roost 9.21.13

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2013

      Congrats Crystal & Jon! We at VR 365 are happy for the both of you. I'm happy to read your wedding day at the Rusch Waterfront was PERFECT for you and your guests. For those who are reading we also manage other waterfront properties on the Hood Canal, La Conner, and Long Beach WA. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Great gathering place

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very spacious, well kept, beautiful home away from home. Kitchen and patio was great for our large family reunion. Only wish we have is that lake was very difficult to get to, covered with so many rocks. The photo of property from Internet did not real this. Our kids had hard time walking down to the water so we hardly played there. This place would have received 5 stars if it had an updated 2nd bathroom and another shower.

  •  
  • Wonderful Experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    When you walk into the front door, the lake views blow you away. We had ten adults in our party and there was plenty room. Getting to the water from the back stairs was a bit hazardous and nothing you would not want to attempt with kids, but the beach is a two minute drive and just great. This was a very positive rental experience and I would rent this house and from this agency again. It was wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2013

      We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for the nice review.

  •  
  • Family and Friends

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonia P from London, XX recommends this vacation rental

    My family recently stayed at the Rusch Waterfront with another family. Between us we have 5 small children (0-5). Overall the house is in a great location with fantastic views of the Lake. The house is very spacious and the kitchen is well-equipped. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. I do have some more critical comments however. The lower floor of the house (which contains all but one of the bedrooms) could do with some updating – particularly the bathroom area. Everything downstairs is ok, but strongly contrasts to the upstairs which has clearly had more money invested into it. The other comments are relevant for families with small children. Making a few minor improvements would make a huge difference in terms of child safety. Firstly, we had to move furniture in front of the staircase leading downstairs to barricade it. It’s a little hard to describe, but one side of the top few stairs is not flanked by a wall and without a barricade there, it is quite dangerous for small children. I’d strongly recommend that the owners put some rails up. Secondly, the house is on a hill and there is a big drop from the decking outside. It was fine for our older children, but not for our toddler who would easily have fit underneath the rails. Even some wire meshing around the lower rails of the deck would help to toddler-proof the whole area. Lastly, the staircase leading from the garden down to the water is long, steep and narrow and not suitable for smaller children to use unsupervised. It would be great if there was some fencing around the garden areas so that children could play outside on their own, but not have access to the steps. Unfortunately as a result of these few things, we weren’t able to relax as much as we would have liked because we couldn’t take our eyes off the children for a second. I don’t want to give the wrong impression; we had a great stay and would recommend the house, just not to families with children under 5.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2013

      Thanks Sonia for the detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to the owner. Most importantly I’m happy to hear you would recommend our property! This is the first year as a vacation rental so we will be making some interior improvements along the way to enhance our guest experience. With active kids these days it’s always a challenging task to kid proof a waterfront home. However I will review your comments with the owner and see if we can make a few changes to better kid proof our property. Thanks again for staying with us. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • A weekend of memories

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danielle S from Federal Way, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous time, the local bars were fun and overall just had a relaxing time. We went for a hike, went fishing, rented kanoes and enjoyed a peaceful weekend. I have already recommended your cabin to a few friends that are looking for a place to stay. It was a very happy 28th birthday for me!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2013

      Thanks Danielle for the 5 star review. I'm happy to read your 28th B-day was a blast and our property was perfect for your group. –Derek

  •  
  • Great Rental!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great, thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2013

      Luther, we appreciate your 5 STAR REVIEW! Thanks for choosing VR 365 as we are happy you had a great Memorial Day Weekend at our waterfront cabin. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. -Derek

  •  
  • Spacious lakeside retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sylvia W from Sammamish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our extended family thoroughly enjoyed the lakefront home, views from almost every room and a fabulous deck for enjoying the sunset. We loved the dog friendly dog run. The house could have used additional shower/bath facilities. Loved the oversized kitchen for group cooking. It turned out to be too steep to easily launch kayaks from the property, but there was a boat launch a short drive away. A great getaway for a large group with outdoor activities on the agenda!

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2013

      Thanks Sylvia for the 5 Star Review! Rusch Waterfront is a great waterfront home with amazing views of Lake Cle Elum. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. -Derek

  •  
  • One of the best rental places we've been to on the VRBO site!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy B from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were more than satisified with our stay at this lovely propery on the lake. The cabin was spectacular, very spacious, cozy, the outdoor deck gave us a lot of sunshine and a walk down the stairs to the lake was stunning. We saw a beautiful rainbow on
    the other side of the lake in the morning through all the hugh windows in the livingroom, the hot tub was perfect for relaxing, lots of games for the teenagers and a lot of room in the house to move around in. We took walks down the streets and saw some beautiful
    horses and there was a passage right to the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Thanks Kathy for the great review. We look forward to having you back sometime soon! - Derek

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
47.262431,-121.068024

www.VacationRental365.com 15665 Nelson Place Tukwila, WA 98188 +1 (855) 698-7365 BookNow@MYVR365.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon