Book by phone: +1 (855) 698-7365
Spacious living area

Island View Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

18256 Capet Zalsiluce Road La Conner, WA 98257 United States

strong>

Please use the Coupon Code listed below to receive your FREE NIGHTS


Must Book Through VR 365 Website


(New Reservations ONLY | Holidays Not Included)



Winter Season Specials (Jan - May "Excluding April" | Oct - Nov)
Stay & Save - Book 2 Get 2 Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VRLC442


Tulip Festival & Mid Summer Specials (April & June & Sept)
Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344


Summer Prime Specials (July & August)
Stay & Save - Book 4 Nights Get 5th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR445


Island View Retreat
* 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 1/2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8 in beds)
* 4 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds
* Only 3 miles from downtown
* Gorgeous, sweeping views
* Private beach access -- launch kayaks right from the back yard! Kayaks not provided
* Friendly Dogs are Welcome
* Free Wi-Fi
* No A/C

La Conner, WA -- 90 minutes north of downtown Seattle -- has been voted one of the most romantic weekend getaways in the Pacific Northwest. The Island View Retreat is your romantic home away from home while you’re here.

This 1900 sq. ft., 2-bedroom, 1.25-bath home is nestled on a beach, with gorgeous sunset views of the waterfront and Whidbey Island. Downtown La Conner is only 3 miles away and breathtaking Deception Pass is a 15-minute drive.

Entertainment
After you’ve spent the day antiquing, dining, hiking, kayaking or touring Skagit Bay and the surrounding islands (by foot, car, plane or boat), return to the Retreat to unwind.

Windows abound on every floor and in every room of this house. Outside each window, a spectacular view. Here, you’re surrounded by nature at its finest -- tall fir and cedar trees and some of the best bird watching in the Pacific Northwest. If that wasn’t enough -- the surrounding nature provides the utmost privacy.

Outside the home is pure deck-a-dence. Decks on every floor of the home provide amazing views, all leading down to the beach. There’s even a fire pit where you can tell stories, sing songs and make s’mores under the stars.

Kitchen
The open kitchen features a four-burner gas cooktop, traditional oven and microwave. There is plenty of table space along a bank of windows with incredible views -- the perfect place to gather to play games and keep the kids entertained.

Baths
On the main floor you will enjoy a spacious 3/4 bathroom with a tile-surround shower. There is a half bath upstairs – ample space providing guests the privacy they need to get through their morning and evening routines.

Bedrooms
Two bedrooms feature a total of four queen beds and two sets of bunk beds. There’s additional sleeping room in a loft area above one of the bedrooms -- an ideal place for kids.

Whether you rise at dawn or sleep in ‘til Noon, you will awake relaxed, recharged and ready for the day.

La Conner Activities
Bird watching, art walks, the tulip festival, poetry, even a turkey trot -- something’s happening in La Connor and the surrounding islands every week of the year. If you’re interested in doing nothing, this is the perfect place to wander, dine, relax and unwind from the madness of everyday life. Once you get to know the friendly locals, you might never want to leave.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code IslandVW
Beds 4 queen beds, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1900 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities churches, coin laundry, festivals, marina, museums, reefs, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, Beach View, Beachfront, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, golf, hiking, mountain biking, sound/bay fishing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Property Profile Dining, Close Up Water View, Marina Nearby, Shoreline Access, Waterfront / On the Puget Sound, Near La Conner, Private Beach Neighboring Cabins
This Home is Super For Two Couples, Small Families, Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch
Other Charges $125 Base Cleaning Fee, $150 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $45 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee
Entertainment & Electronics HD LCD TV, Satellite Television, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi Internet, Ipod Docking Station, Games
Kitchen & Laundry Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Gas Cook Top, Bakeware, Washer & Dryer
Indoor Amenities Solid Wood Doors
Outdoor Amenities Deck, Covered Deck, BBQ Grill, Covered Deck / Porch, On Beach, Outdoor Fire Pit
Outdoor Activities Nearby Golf Course, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Beachcombing, Crabbing, Seasonal Shrimping
Average Manager Rating (Based on 905 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 52 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Cozy home with amazing views

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anacortes, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a lovely home. We stayed here for six nights while transferring out of town with a military move. Our four children (ages 5-11) loved the home and spent all of their free time playing at the beach and exploring the loft and nooks and crannies of the house. It was a dream to them. The adults found the home to be cozy and clean and the views were stunning. The home has a lived in feel, and it was very comfortable for our family. All appliances worked well. The only downside to the property is the outside. The curb appeal is lacking. There is no welcome landscaping, the grass is over grown and the deck and stairs leading to the beach are in need of a good dose of TLC. In the end, we are thankful to have found this property and we enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • 5th Year Staying Here and Plan to Return

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Love the size of the house and all the bedrooms and bed size options. Even better now that WiFi has been added! Love the beach is so close and that close to LaConner, but yet just far enough away to make it feel quiet and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2017

      Hi Billie, Thank you for your nice review of Island View Retreat! We are happy to know that your stay was even better with WiFi!! Yes, I would agree that LaConner is a beautiful area, close to the beach and that it was so relaxing. We look forward to having you back again soon! Kim Reilly - Client Services Manager VR365

  •  
  • Island view retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay! Relaxing way to spend the New Year!

  •  
  • View very nice

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas S from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had great time

  •  
  • Family Relaxation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin E from Long Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This quaint home perfectly fit the needs of our diverse group! The older kids took over the loft area while each couple had their own room downstairs. There was plenty of room for the portable crib too. The girls were thrilled to find a bit of privacy as one of the bunk beds was tucked into a tiny room in the loft. The kitchen met our needs, although a dishwasher would have been fabulous. The deck and views were amazing. We loved to watch our big kids catching crabs and skimming rocks while we savored the sunset and views. Everyone enjoyed the inflatable kayak we brought along, although we had to wait for the tide to come in a few times. It was an easy drive to Anacortes for a whale watching tour with Mystic Sea Charters and also for a beautiful hike. We enjoyed tooling around La Conner while the kids caught Pokemon. We picked blackberries and made a delicious cobbler on one of our nights. Nell Thorn Restaurant and La Conner Brewing (for happy hour) were both hits. Although the house has some quirks, the space and views definitely made up for it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Thank you for your great review Erin! It sounds like Island View Retreat was a great fit for your group and you made the most of all the amenities the home has to offer - quirks included ;- ) The waterfront location and amazing views from both floors of the home are truly what sets it apart from other properties in the area and we are happy to hear your family took advantage of all the great outdoor activities the area is known for. Sounds like an A+ family vacation was had by all! Thanks for allowing us to help in a small way to make that possible! - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • Great quiet place along the water

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy R from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great house along the water in La Conner on a sleepy quite road about 10 mins from the downtown La Conner shopping area. Sleeps 10 although there is an extra set of bunks in a kind of closet upstairs so could fit 12. Place was in great condition. Steep winding staircase to the water. Not for very little ones. Rock and mud beach. One disappointment was the lack of a hose bib outside to clean off the black mud from the water. Other than that a great stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Tracy, Thank you for your great feedback and positive review regarding your stay at Island View Retreat. Yes, there is indeed an extra set of bunk beds upstairs in the loft area; however, we allow a maximum of 10 guests as the home can only comfortably fit so many people especially with just one full and one half-bathroom. We agree an extra hose bib outside would be a great addition as the waterfront location of the home goes hand-in-hand with all the beauty the beach has to offer and all the sand, salt and seaweed that comes with it! Thanks again for choosing VR 365 and Island View Retreat! - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • Sight for sore eyes!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna L from Woodbury Heights, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this home as we visited our son stationed at Whitney island. Incredible view throughout the home. Plenty of comfortable beds. Comfortable furniture.Adequate kitchen. Charming town of LaConner. Unforgettable sunsets.
    A refreshing place to return to each day.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you for your positive review Donna. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the home and the incredible views and "unforgettable sunsets" Island View Retreat has to offer. Hopefully you had a great visit with your son! Thanks again, - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • Lots of room!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karrie P from Kenner, LA recommends this vacation rental

    This place could sleep 3 families! Very pleased with the many sleeping options we had. We also enjoyed our time playing on the beach even though it's a little tricky for little ones to get down there (but that is fully disclosed in the description). We arrived at 3:40pm and the cleaners were still there, I told them to take their time, as we were a few minutes early and just planned to look around outside. They rushed to get out of our way- ultimately leaving the property around 4:15pm and unfortunately seemed to cut some corners with cleaning - the floors were sticky and the carpets on the floor were damp with a very musky smell. Other than the cleanliness factor we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Thank you for your feedback Karrie. We are sorry the house was not in perfect order upon your arrival; we had guests checking-out the same day as you checked-in and unfortunately there was extra cleaning that needed to be done to get it back into tip-top shape for you and your party. Thank you for noting that you arrived early and we appreciate you were accommodating with allowing our cleaners to finish up their work as scheduled. Island View Retreat has some of the best views in the area and as is the case with many homes built on bluffs overlooking the water, the stairs leading down to the beach can be a bit tricky....we are glad to hear you made it down with the kiddos and enjoyed your time on the water. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • 4th Annual Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It's the 4th time we've stayed here for our moms/daughters weekend and it's a perfect size in a great location! Although kitchen definitely lacks in useful cooking items. . .

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2016

      We are so excited to have you as a return guest for your 4th annual mother-daughter weekend at Island View Retreat! The location is truly amazing with breathtaking views of Skagit Bay and direct beach access from the lower deck; we hope you were able to make use of it during your stay with us :- ) Thank you for your feedback regarding the kitchen, we will be sure to let the owners know we need to purchase some more cooking items and get the kitchen stocked back up! Until next year.... - VR 365 Manager

  •  
  • GREAT WEEKEND

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie H from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the views and the space for a family.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2015

      Thanks Jamie for choosing to stay with us at Island View Retreat. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the home and space with your family! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Family wedding Base Camp

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David J from Center Harbor, NH recommends this vacation rental

    We housed 10 family members for four nights as we attended a wedding and associated events. This was the perfect venue for us with a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of new towels and even a washer and dryer. Once we started a shower sign up sheet the single shower worked for us with plenty of hot water.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thanks David for staying with us at Island View Retreat. I'm happy to read the home worked out for your family. For those who are reading this review we manage homes in many other areas including, Cle Elum, Hood Canal, Long Beach Washington. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Beautiful cabin for group getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We loved that this rental allowed us space to relax in smaller groups depending on what we felt like doing.

  •  
  • Beautiful peaceful cabin with spectacular views

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin S from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Had an amazing weekend in this beautiful part of Washington. Very comfortable for sleeping 10 people. Everyone had their own bed! Lots of privacy around the cabin, including the deck to BBQ on. Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Everyone had an amazing weekend.
    Highly recommend

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Thanks Kevin for the great review. I'm happy to read you all enjoyed your stay with us at Island View Retreat. For those who are reading this review if you are looking for an affordable waterfront cabin with the basic amenities that sleeps 10 people this is a great choice. Vacation Rentals 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Tide flats in the morning

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Moxee, WA recommends this vacation rental

    it was wonderful to wake up each morning have a cup od coffee on the deck and watch the gulls feed on the tide flats... wonderful view of the water but with some triming of trees or shurbs by the deck would greatly enhance the panaramic view.... we were well satisfied with our stay and the isolated quiet house and I would recomend this place to a friend...

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2015

      Thanks Steven for the wonderful review. Happy to read you enjoyed the home and the amazing views of the water. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Olivia E from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The view of the water was amazing and the beach provided hours of entertainment for our kiddos!

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2015

      Thanks Olivia for the great 5 star review. Happy to read you enjoyed the view and the private beach. Sounds like the kids also enjoyed their stay! Look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • nice rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dr J from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant stay.

  •  
  • Simlik Bay View

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice stay at the house, with a great view of the water. Very comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim C from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This a perfect house for big groups. The BBQ and very well stocked kitchen made it easy to keep our big group fed. There is a massive shower that is great for a post-fishing or mountain biking soak. The company was super easy to deal with as well.

    Really private location, but close to a lot of activities. The beach was a great place to hangout and take in the beautiful sunsets every night.

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2015

      Thanks Tim for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We also manage many other properties around Washington so please visit our website. . Derek

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2015

      Thanks Tim for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We also manage many other properties around Washington so please visit our website. VacationRental365 dot com. Derek

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Annual mom/daughter trip that we have done 3 years running and stayed here - it's a great time for the girls to play on the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2015

      Thanks Billie for the wonderful review. I'm happy that you choose VR 365 and Island View for your annual mom and daughter trip. Cheers! Derek

  •  
  • birthday surprise!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Angeles, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house as a gift to my Mom for her 75th birthday! The house was perfect!! Room for everyone, clean and comfortable!! We would do it again in a heart beat! T

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2015

      Thanks Teresa for the great review. I'm happy to read you chose VR 365 "Island View Retreat" to celebrate your mom's 75th Birthday. We welcome you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Family Christmas Gathering

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna K recommends this vacation rental

    Our 5 day stay was over-the-top! The house was well appointed. The décor was lovely giving us that cozy feeling of home away from home. The lay-out of the "great room" was wonderful...making it possible to enjoy all that was happening and enjoy the water view from all areas. The sleeping areas both up-stairs and on the main floor were very quiet and comfortable. However, it would have been nice to have lamps by the beds up-stairs for those who like to read in bed. The kitchen was well stock with dishes, glasses, silverware and cookware. We could have used 1 or 2 larger sauce pans and a good hotcake turner, but that was a very minor inconvenience. The kitchen may look rather small in the pictures, but we found the lay-out gave us plenty of room for two cooks at one time. The house was warm and clean when we arrived, The stairs to the beach were slippery and we proceeded with caution as advised by the paperwork that preceded our stay. However, the bottom step before stepping onto the beach was built with a downward slope and definitely need to be repositioned, as the first person in our group fell. The property manager gave us excellent service. I highly recommend this rental. Two thumbs up for the owner, housekeeper and property manager!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/1/2015

      Thanks Donna for the great review. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at Island View Retreat. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Writers' Fall Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our group gathers twice a year to talk about the books we are writing. We like a scenic place with good places to write, sleep, eat, and kick back. We were happy with the setting from the big windows, but dismayed when we walked outside on the deck and saw beer cans that had been thrown over the side by previous visitors and never picked up. Also, the step-downs from different levels are disconcerting. You have to be vigilant not to trip. But the view is lovely and it was quiet.

  •  
  • Wonderful getaway...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Valerie H from Anacortes, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 7 had a lovely, peaceful, fun long weekend. We actually only live 25 minutes away, but it felt like we were far from home. Loved the views, the beach, the open concept living/kitchen space, and satelite TV--we watched the Seahawks and the Huskies. The place was very clean and welcoming. We played games (including basketball)and brought kayaks and were able to explore by water. Only missing star was owing to a broken kitchen chair and broken beach chair. But we got along just fine.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2014

      Glad you read you enjoyed your stay with us at Island View Retreat. The views from the kitchen and living room are truly amazing I agree. I will let our maintenance staff know about the kitchen chair. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • A wonderful time.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kris S from Helena, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    My entire family enjoyed our stay. The upstairs was used for a young family and was perfect for them to get the kids in bed away from everyone else. Plenty of space and I didn't hear any complaints about the bed. The sunsets were amazing and loved all the windows. The town of La Connor was great also.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Thanks Kris for the Great Review! I'm happy to read your enjoyed your stay with your family at Island View Retreat. We sure feel the same about the town of La Conner. Look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

  •  
  • Great family retreat location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy S from George Town, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The view was fantastic!! Great kitchen amenities. Clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2014

      Thanks Nancy for the fantastic 5 Star Review. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful views at Island View Retreat. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 Derek

  •  
  • If you love the ocean

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Courtenay, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for four nights, we loved it. The house was clean, big enough for all of us, and had great beds and linens. The view was amazing, the quiet street a bonus. It was spacious, and well stocked with kitchen as we had 22 for dinner and had enough silverware and glasses, enough places to sit and our friends who stayed elsewhere were in awe at the space we had to make two evening dinners happen for the group. The kids could all play and the older girls found wild blackberries and picked fresh ones each day for dessert. The washer and dryer was well used and the shower was awesome after a longer hot day in the sun. Would appreciate bedroom windows that opened, or over head fans in those rooms. The water heater was super hot and so kids had to monitored for hand washing, perhaps turned down a bit. We had a great time, and never needed for anything, enjoyed the view from morning to night, slept well and relaxed with two different families and seven kids we all had room or places to be. It was that big. Definitely will book again.

  •  
  • Great family getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TIM B from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful setting and a wonderful house for many people to stay in without getting too crowded. We had a lot of fun.

  •  
  • Wedding Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alex H recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent Location!

    My groomsmen and I rented this place for the weekend of my wedding and we absolutely loved the location and the beach. The rooms were clean and the house was unique. Great weekend to stay on the water and watch the Fireworks from across the bay! I would highly recommend this house for large families or groups of friends.

  •  
  • La Connor beach house

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelia L from Bothel, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Love the big windows and the water view.This is our 2nd time here .We hope we can return next year.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      Thanks Shelia for the great review and the returned visit. It means a lot to us! See you again next year. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Peace

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    What a gorgeous home. We had everything we needed, a peaceful environment, and good friends. Thanks for all the loving care you take for this home.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2014

      Thanks Connie for the Great Review!! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us at the Island View Retreat. Your feedback means a lot to us. Give us a call anytime and we would be happy to help you book your next visit. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Island View Property in LaConner

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very comfortable for our family get together. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. We all like to cook so this was a pleasure.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2014

      Thanks Janet for the great review. We have worked very hard in updating the cabin to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to having you back soon! VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My only word of caution about this place is no heat! All those space heaters we're turning on/off all the time get tiring and heats irregular with hot rooms and cold rooms.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2014

      Thanks Billie for responding to our online review. We ask all our guests to call or email us if they ever experience any issues upon arrival because this was a simple fix. The main source of heat is the gas fireplace located in the living room. Every room also has a heater which works great. Sometimes the heaters get moved around which may cause a breaker to flip. Since reading your review we have double checked all the heaters and placed them accordingly. Again, I'm sorry you experience issues with the heat although I wish you would have called our office so we would have been able to help you resolve your concerns upon your arrival. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Girl Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Goldbar, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time!
    Since, the house is older it could use some modern upgrades such as a dishwasher/lighting above the dining room table and a dining room table for 8 people.

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2013

      Thanks Dee for responding to our guest review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Island View Retreat. For those who are reading this cabin does not have a dish washer. We are working with the owner to have one added. However we did listen and installed a light above the dining room table along with many other wonderful interior improvements. Our guest’s reviews mean a lot to us and we will continue to make improvements to enhance our guest’s experience. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • A perfect spot for a girls weekend away

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, Britishcolumbia recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time here. The place was actually a lot larger than expected and slept our group of 9 very comfortably, with room to spare. The views were spectacular and the beach access was amazing. The gas fireplace did not work, which was fine for the summer but could be chilly if you are getting away in colder weather. There was also no propane in the BBQ, but had we called the property management company, they would have advised us of where the spare tank was. There are also no wine glasses, which is not a huge deal--there are enough cups and glasses to improvise, but you may be inclined to bring your own if this is important to you.

    Overall, our group was very happy with the experience we had and would definitely come back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2013

      Thanks Carole for taking the time to write a great review. I'm gald you enjoyed your stay with us. For those who are reading please give us a call anytime if there is an issue and we will do our best to help accomdate your needs. We are working on getting some plastic wine glasses since all of the glass ones have been broken during the course of our busy summer months. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • good time had by all

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John R from Renton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2013

      Thanks John for staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to check back with us and ask us about our OFF SEASON SPECIALS. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Girl's Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne D from Chilliwack, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view, very comfortable; clean beds & linens, BBQ was a treat to have (the starter didn't work but they had a BBQ gas starter wand on hand so all was good; the kitchen was very functional & bright, though it would have been nice to have a light over the sink area. It also would have been nice to have a dishwasher for sanitation reasons; we found a few dishes were quite dusty or had coffee stains, so we felt we had to wash all our dishes before we used them; the water was VERY hot which was awesome,& we didn't mind doing the dishes by hand; it's more the psychological aspect of using "other people's" stuff). Overall very happy with the kitchen supplies. An electric beater for whipping cream & wine glasses would have been nice. While the bathrooms & kitchen appliances were immaculately clean, the doors inside & out were very dirty & stained; the wood cupboards had that "greasy, sticky" film on them (not terrible but could have been better), the windows had a lot of paint drips on them as well as cobwebs on the outside & not very clean inside & out (the windows) & we felt the carpets could have used a good shampooing; they were quite stained going upstairs. A little more attention to detail in cleaning; internet & cell phone service, would make this a 5-star place. There was no cell service, nor was there even a land line to use in case of emergency, which was disturbing to us. Wish list: screens on the windows, internet and/or WiFi; also having instructions on how to hook up & use the DVD player &/or TV would have been very helpful. Wine glasses are needed. I am not complaining. Overall we were very happy, but rather, my intent is to give some thoughts on how to take this place from a 3.5-4.0* to a 5* place. It has the potential for sure! The view is awesome & it's so quiet; it was a great retreat!! Overall, we had a fabulous time & would definitely come back & recommend it to friends.
    Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2013

      Thanks Joanne for taking the time to write such an extensive review. For those who are reading this review, Island View Retreat is an older home that has been updated, with lots of character and offers an amazing view of the water. If you are looking for a new like cabin this may not be the best fit. I agree having no dishwasher can make things a bit more challenging. Unfortunately our cleaners don't have enough time after every visit to go through every cabinet and inspect each dish. I’m sure occasionally there will be a dish or two that needs to be rinsed. There is no internet although I'm going to run it by the owner because it would be a good addition! Thanks for bringing the windows to our attention. I will have someone out this week to wash them.

  •  
  • Cousins Getaway Week

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri B from Fresno, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This was a wonderful home for our Cousin Vacation. The house was very clean and had a beautiful view! To our surprise, it also came with a very friendly dog(the neighbors dog)which made the kids and myself very happy.

    The home is very close to town in case you need to run to town for supplies, however I would take everything you need as the town grocery store is extremely expensive.

    My main concern about the property was that there were NO smoke detectors in the house, no oven hood over the gas range and the windows in the house didn't open. Another issue was the stairs leading from the deck down to the beach. They do warn you to be careful however the bushes and trees are so overgrown that it was very difficult to hold on to the handrails.

    These safety issues are the ONLY reasons I would not recommend to a friend or stay again myself. However, the issues are an easy fix and if it were done, I would highly recommend anyone to stay.

    Also, Derek was wonderful to work with and if we decide to stay in that area again I will definitely use Derek and VR365

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2013

      Thanks Sheri for taking the time to respond back to our review. I agree the shrubs and bushes needed to be cut back. For those who are reading we addressed this right after their stay along with installing smoke detectors throughout the house. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Island View retreat, was a retreat for us

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cam and Susan M from Wenatchee, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the firepit and sat outside as much as we could. I never could figure out the tv so we didn't watch it. I wish some of the excess trees and brush could be removed to further enjoy the beautiful view.

    • Manager Responded on 6/24/2013

      Thanks Susan for staying with us and sharing your review. It means a lot to us. I agree with your suggestion as we are having our maintenance guy out to cut some of the new spring growth back. VR 365 Derek

  •  
  • Beautiful view

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelia L from Bothel, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Would recommend to friends

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. - Derek

  •  
  • Laconner

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nick A from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Thanks Nick for staying with us! Look forward to having you back. -Derek

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great!

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2013

      Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you back sometime soon! - Derek

  •  
  • Xmas trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coldstream, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and large. Beautiful view. Only potential concern is that the stairs and deck are very careful.

    • Manager Responded on 1/14/2013

      Thanks Dale for the great review. I'm glad you had a nice holiday vacation at the Island View Retreat! - Derek

  •  
  • nice and roomy

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle recommends this vacation rental

    provided just the home base we needed for our la conner visit

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2012

      Thanks Betty for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our La Conner Cabin. - Derek

  •  
  • island view retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Trinidad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great location need to have internet

  •  
  • La Conner Skagit Bay

    Stayed 13 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Trinidad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Derek the property manager was very helpful and professional property is in a great location

  •  
  • Birthday Celebration

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was the perfect spot for a relaxing, cozy time together to celebrate two family birthdays. Loved the view of the river from the living area.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Thanks Carol for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Glad you enjoyed Island View Retreat. Please be sure to visit our facebook page and become a fan to view our last minute specials. - Derek VR 365

  •  
  • Great Family Reunion Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanne T from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect spot for our family reunion. We slept 10 adults comfortably. The view and sunsets are beautiful! Would not hesitate to book this again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2012

      Thanks Jeanne for the 5 Star Review! Look forward to seeing you back soon. - Derek

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda W from Conifer, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived for a wedding and stayed with my family in the La Conner area. We had a nice relaxing time, the view is to die for! Easy access to the beach, rented bikes from (they were great!!!) and spent plenty of time in the La Conner area. First day I went for a run and a bald eagle flew right over my head. When we first arrived my kids would run to find all the beds to sleep in (tons of them) and thought the shower was "hugemongous" All in all a nice time.
    Thanks

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2012

      Thanks Amanda for the great review. I'm glad you had a nice time at the Island View Retreat. I hope to see you back soon. Please be sure to visit our Facebook page and become a FAN to view our last minute specials. – Derek

  •  
  • A Great Family Weekend at Island View Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had two young families stay at Island View Retreat and had a great time! The accommodations were very comfortable and as expected. We explored the cozy town of La Conner and enjoyed our evenings on the deck overlooking the water.

    The contract/agreement was more complex and involved than we are used to, but VR365 made a great effort to ensure they provided us with all we needed (directions, etc.)

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2012

      Thanks Matt for the great review. Look forward to seeing you back! - Derek

  •  
  • Bowling State Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raymond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great for our bowling team. Location was perfect and beds were comfortable. We had a great time relaxing on the deck and barbequing.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2012

      Thanks Amber for staying with us! I'm glad everything worked out for your group. Its a great cabin with an amazing view of the water. I hope to see you back. Derek

  •  
  • Ponderosa Lodge

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and great house for a weekend get-a-way with friends.

  •  
  • An Unforgettable Experience!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry P from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Just the view of the bay alone is so relaxing. We enjoyed everything this vacation rental has to offer. A gorgeous view of the bay, a nice living room and kitchen, lots of bedrooms, bbq and a fireplace outside on the deck. We will definitely come back
    again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.380272,-122.532702

www.VacationRental365.com 15665 Nelson Place Tukwila, WA 98188 +1 (855) 698-7365 BookNow@MYVR365.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon